News & Events

Hospice Taranaki is delighted to be supported by two of New Zealand's great artists Mike Ponder and Richard Ponder. https://www.ronagallery.co.nz/home http://www.mikeponder.com/home Pop-up exhibition is only on for a limited time - Thursday 22nd April - Wednesday 5th May. Located between PB Tech and Trade Aid. The following are some photos from the exhibition, but there is so ...

19 Apr 2021

The Hospice Taranaki Knitting Stalls for 2021 will be at Countdown, Hori Street, from 9.30 am - 2.00 pm weather permitting, on the following dates: April Thursday 1 April Wednesday 7 April Thursday 8 April Wednesday 14 April Thursday 15 April Wednesday 21 April Thursday 22 April Wednesday 28 April Thursday 29 April May Wednesday 5 May Thursday 6 May Wednesday 19 May Thursday ...

12 Mar 2021

BNI, supporting Hospice Taranaki, presents: COMEDY FOR A CAUSE Starring Paul Ego, Ben Hurley and Vaughan King. When:    7.30 pm Friday 16 April 2021 Where:   Plymouth Hotel Tickets - $30 each, or Corporate Table of 12: $480 (this includes 2 bottles of wine + antipasto platter) All Proceeds to Hospice Taranaki. Tickets available from BNI members or e-mail: amanda@bni.co.nz Click ...

26 Feb 2021

Te Aho O Te Kahu (Cancer Control Agency) are holding a Māori Cancer Community Hui on Friday 12th February, 2021, at the Devon Hotel, Devon St East, New Plymouth. Pōwhiri: 9.30 am  /  Poroporoaki:  3.45 pm Transport available for all within Taranaki. Hear the voice of Whānau Māori Te Aho o Te Kahu is committed to working together with Māori leaders, stakeholders and communities ...

29 Jan 2021

Are you and your whānau providing care for a loved one who is living with a longstanding or serious illness?  You are invited to register for our series of five FREE workshops designed to support you in your role in providing care to your whānau. WHEN:  Wednesdays 7th, 14th, 21st, 29th April and 5th May WHERE: Café, Knox Church, 15 - 19 Grey Street, Waitara TIME:  11 am - 1 pm ...

13 Jan 2021

There are two positions available at the Hospice, one for a Registered Nurse and one for a Registered Counsellor or Therapist.  For more information, see here. ...

04 Dec 2020

The 2019/2020 Annual General Meeting will be held at Te Rangimarie Hospice, 5 David Street, Westown, New Plymouth in our Yarrow Wing Education Suite on Monday 30 November at 7.30 pm.   Agenda: Presentation of the 2019/20 Annual Report Confirmation of the Board of Trustees for the 2020/21 year General Business - Amendment to Society Rules - Appointment of Patron Members of the ...

13 Nov 2020

You are invited to an "Evening at Riverbend", generously sponsored by Dobson's Marquee and Party Hire and the beautiful Riverbend Garden to raise funds for Hospice Taranaki. 6 course Dégustation menu, Auction, Midlife Crisis Band, and Guest Speaker 67 Tape Road, Hillsborough, New Plymouth Saturday 12 December 2020 Tickets:  $120 Ticket Booking - email events@hospicetaranaki.org ...

13 Nov 2020

Urenui and Districts Lions Club Inc. present their annual Ambrose Charity Golf Tournament Proceeds to Hospice Taranaki The Tournament will be held at Urenui Golf Club on Saturday 5 December 2020. Team entries to Geoff Davidson   06 752 3466 ...

13 Nov 2020

Hospice Taranaki

Call us 24/7 at 06 753 7830